Hire Mike

My name is Michael Moorefield, I am 36 years old and my sobriety date is 01/17/18.  I have a passion for helping people find a recovery path that works for them as an individual.  I enjoy working to understand addiction, it’s underlying causes, and the wide variety of treatment option available.

Currently, I am an adult online student at Indiana Wesleyan University pursuing a B.S. in Addictions Counseling and expect to graduate in 2021.  While school is my primary focus, I’m looking to gain valuable experience in working directly with individuals in recovery in a professional environment.  I am seeking a position with a treatment center or recovery organization while working towards my degree.  The title is not important to me, I am willing to work in any role, even taking out the trash, as long as it gets my foot in the door.  I live in Northeast Indiana (Bluffton) but I am seriously willing to relocate for the right opportunity. I am also willing to get state certification as a peer recovery coach or equivalent, if applicable.

In my nearly two years of sobriety, I have returned to school, become very active in the online recovery community, started a recovery blog at ownsobriety.com, and started a new SMART Recovery meeting in my hometown.  I look forward to continuing to expand my recovery network in 2019.

Prior to this career change, I spent 17 years in the web design and development field. I possess a wide range of technical skills in web development and online marketing, as well as great communication skills and office management experience that I would be happy to apply to your organization.

More About Me:

My Tools For 200 Days Alcohol Free

My Recovery Journey: Relapse Is Not The End

AA Isn’t The Only Way: Exploring Alternative Recovery Programs

If you are interested in discussing an opportunity, please contact me any time at 260.273.5093, via e-mail at mike@ownsobriety.com, or through any of my social media networks. I look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,
Mike